Oh Beautiful Town.

This song came on shuffle this morning while I was on my run, and I knew I just had to share it. The song has been a favourite of mine for such a long time, and despite its somewhat melancholic lyrics and tune, there is something wildly romantic and deep about it. To me, the song represents the bitter-sweetness of growing up, but makes me love all the ups and the downs that I have been through. It also gives me a greater appreciation and love for my own hometown in a really weird way that only a native here could ever truly understand. Give the song a listen and let me know what you think.

Happy Sunday.

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “Oh Beautiful Town.

  1. It’s definitely a beautiful song, it’s perhaps a little bit powerful for me, but I think it’s very well put together! I’ve never heard it before either, so thank you for sharing it! I really like your blog though! I’m glad that I found it! It would be nice if you could stop by both of my blogs sometime too (I’m from England) and I post my outfits and personal style on Raindrops of Sapphire and general fashion from celebs and brands on The Fashion Supernova! I hope you have a lovely day and I’m looking forward to your next post 🙂 🙂

    Raindrops of Sapphire
    The Fashion Supernova

    • thank you so much lorna! i’m following your blog on bloglovin’ but i’ll definitely comment on your next post and get more involved! it’s such a great blog, so do keep up all your great work.

      alice
      xo

      ps. it’s always great finding other bloggers in england!

Leave a Reply

