The Margeaux.

It feels like forever ago when I was scrolling through online doing some window shopping on toms.co.uk when I first stumbled across my latest favourite accessory obsession – ‘The Margeaux’. It soon wasn’t long until I shared my find on here, asking for advice on which colour I should get. I finally decided on a colour, and during a sleepless night early in the week, I took the plunge and made an order.

The Margeaux

The Margeaux

Yesterday afternoon I received a very special package, and I’ve been giddy with happiness and excitement ever since.

The Margeaux

The Margeaux

The Margeaux

The Margeaux

The Margeaux

TOMS is built on a one-for-one model which means that for any item of theirs that you buy, they’ll help a person in the developing world. So, if you purchase a pair of their shoes, they’ll give a pair to someone; if you purchase a pair of sunglass, they’ll help give sight to someone; and now if you buy their new product: coffee, they’ll help give water to a community. Pretty cool, right?  It’s such a great and simple way of giving to charity, whilst also getting something in return. I mean, we’re only human and not all completely selfless… Anyway, I think I’m ready for summer, what about you?

alice

xo

 

ps. Check out their newly designed website and see what cool goodies they have!

One thought on “The Margeaux.

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Wish List: Luisa Black Tortoise Fade. | byalicexo

Leave a Reply

