Better Man.

Every girl wants to be the girl that Paolo sings about in his new single ‘Better Man’. This girl is laid back, cool, inspiring and is obviously pretty awesome if Paolo is singing about wanting to treat her like “a real man can”, and about how she makes him want to “be better”. This song comes from Paolo Nutini’s latest album, Caustic Love, and even though I’m yet to download it all, from what I’ve heard so far, it’s his best album to date (can you remember way back in March when I was gushing about obsessed with ‘Iron Sky’?). I should also add that I’m not the only one who seems to think this album is amazing, as it’s been at the top of the album charts for three consecutive weeks – here’s to making it four! It should then probably go without saying that I LOVE LOVE LOVE this song and find it: cute, EXTREMELY sweet, romantic, and not to mention, so full of passion. This song is perfect for a summer’s serenade, and reminds me of an old Paolo Nutini song, ‘Candy’.

Give it a listen and let me know what you think. Happy Sunday!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

