Lanterns.

This latest album from Son Lux is quite literally out of this world. It’s like going on this crazy psychedelic adventure, through an acid induced rabbit hole; and when you do come out through the other end; you’re left feeling a little bit dazed. If you ask me, I’d say it’s a mad mixture of Gotye and IAMX in terms of its futuristic sound, lyrics and the all-round cacophony, yet harmonious use of instruments. While the first few songs on the album were amazing, the middle songs felt like they were dragging a little bit and I really couldn’t wait for the album to be over. However, by the time the album finished, I had hoped there were at least three more songs. For me, I’d give this album three and a half out of five, even though there are a couple of five star songs on it. Check out the trailer below and let me know what you think.

If you’re into deep, meaningful and trippy music with a thick and heavy bass, this could be right for you. But even if you’re not, this album really does have something for everyone.

alice

xo

 

ps. You can also check out the post I wrote on one of my favourite songs from the album, here.

Leave a Reply

