In the Summertime.

We’ve all been moaning and begging for this time to come, and now it finally has! That’s right folks, today is the first day of June, which means it’s officially the first day of summer (well to me it is anyway). This fun song is all about wishing for the summertime, so obviously I couldn’t think of a better song for today’s Sunday Soundtrack. The chorus is my favourite part of the song, and it makes me wish I could surf and spend every single day lying out on the beach.

Give the song and let me know what you think. Also, I’d love to know if any of you recognise this song from anywhere in particular. Maybe I’ll have a little prize for the person who guesses 😉 …

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “In the Summertime.

  1. In Australia this song is the theme for a tv show “Bondi Rescue”and it has also been used on an ad for Hungry Jacks (Burger King) among others I’m sure. Love this song.

    • YES!! bondi rescue was the one i was thinking of! i’ve been binge watching it for the last couple of weeks, and it’s the best thing i’ve watching in such a long time. i’m totally obsessed. this song is so awesome, i keep humming and singing it.

      alice
      xo

Leave a Reply

