Another Sunday in the South.

You’ll definitely be hearing more from Miranda Lambert’s latest album Platinum (which dropped last Tuesday), on here, so you have been warned. But for today, I thought I’d share one of my favourites (I say one of my favourites, when in actuality all sixteen songs are my favourite). This is the last song on the album, and as it has Sunday in the title, and today just so happens to be a Sunday (and because I have a weird OCD thing about patterns and symmetry); I thought I’d share this with you. This song is pretty perfect, and really matches a lazy Sunday afternoon, making you want to spend the afternoon sat enjoying a picnic with friends and loved ones.

If you haven’t already, you should definitely give Platinum a listen. Miranda gave me such June Carter vibes all throughout the sixteen track album, and I’m sure she will go down in history as one of this generations greatest country stars! The album soo good and I’ve had it on repeat for the past couple of days. Hope you’re all going to be enjoying the sun and heat today! Happy Sunday!

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “Another Sunday in the South.

    • i love this song so much too! it’s so chill and laid-back. and yeah i hope it’s her next single too! but i have a feeling that her next single might be her duet with carrie underwood.

Leave a Reply

