Self(ie) Portrait.

I love a selfie. I love their intimate nature, how they seem to strip away that layer of protection and lay everything bare. For me, a selfie is like looking in the mirror, only the image you see is kept forever in your camera roll, ready to be posted on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr, or maybe even just to kept there safely in your camera roll. Now I know I’m not the only person who is guilty of having a boat-load of selfies locked away on my phone, not because I’m particularly vain, but because I’m bored more times than I’m not, and taking selfies is a good way to pass the time. Anyway, I took these a few days ago after a long day at work, and I figured they were decent enough to share on here (I’m keeping my not-so-great ones where they belong: HIDDEN hahahaa) because I know you’ve missed seeing my face.

Self(ie) Portrait

Self(ie) Portrait

Self(ie) Portrait

And in case you’re ever feeling bad for that seemingly never-ending roll of selfies you have stored away somewhere, always remember:

Who doesn’t love a selfie anyway?

alice

xo

One thought on “Self(ie) Portrait.

  1. Pingback: How To Feel Better About Yourself. | byalicexo

Leave a Reply

