Platinum.

So, I know that I’ve moved on from Miranda Lambert and her new album (see yesterday’s love-post), but this afternoon when I was washing my hair, I found myself singing this song a couple of times. This song is super fun and catchy, and is basically about being platinum blonde. With lyrics like “what doesn’t kill you, only makes you blonder” and “you don’t have to be a fighter, honey just go one shade lighter”, this song is an easy listening country tune, and definitely one of my favourites from the album.

I guess I was right last Sunday when I said this week’s Sunday Soundtrack would most probably come from Platinum (especially when you consider I haven’t listened to the album in a week!). Give the song a listen and let me know what you think! Happy Sunday.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

