Blue Jeans, White Shirt.

…okay, so maybe not exactly the outfit Lana Del Rey was singing about in her song ‘Blue Jeans’ but it’s close enough. The other day it was warm, mildly sunny, and I had a few errands to run, which called for something super casual and comfy. I’ve had this long sleeved tee for years, and was pretty sure I had thrown it away a few months ago because I didn’t like wearing it anymore, but then last week it magically turned up with the pile of clean washing – hmm, very suspicious! Anyway, thank god it miraculously turned up because it was just the perfect top to wear… even if it did look as though I wasn’t wearing any shorts underneath it.

Blue Jeans, White Shirt

Blue Jeans, White Shirt

Exhibit A: What I was actually wearing…

Blue Jeans, White Shirt

Exhibit B: What it looked like I was wearing…

Blue Jeans, White Shirt

Blue Jeans, White Shirt

Blue Jeans, White Shirt

Blue Jeans, White Shirt

Shorts: H&M; Tee: Uniqlo; Sneakers: Superga; Sunglasses: TOMS; Nails: Barry M ‘Lychee’

Note to self: maybe next time I’ll try wearing this shirt as a dress instead.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

