Five Favourites Thursday: TV Binge.

One of my favourite things to do aside from spending hours on Tumblr, writing and listening to/ singing along to country, is watching… no BINGE watching television programmes. I’m always on the lookout for a new show to get obsessed with (it’s not like I’m not already completely absorbed in Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal, Suits, The Good Wife, Rich Kids of Beverly Hills, Ray Donovan, Criminal Minds, Peaky Blinders, Bondi Rescue – I don’t really think I need to list any more, do you?). Anyway, below are the latest additions to my TV show collection.

HOUSE OF CARDS

The political drama series that everyone has heard of even if they haven’t seen it. Well written, cunning, beautifully directed and acted, House of Cards, is about power and about one man’s exploitation of people. If nothing else, this series teaches us that payback is a bitch. While I may have been a year or two late, I’m all caught up and can’t wait for the third season which will be released next year. I’m so excited and can’t wait!

CHICAGO FIRE

Hmm, where do I start with Chicago Fire? I love it, that’s for sure, and it’s highly addictive, but I’m just not sure if it’s any good. It’s about the firefighters and paramedics working out of Firehouse 51 located in Chicago, and follow their dramas with everything from drug addiction, love, forgiveness, family and… fire. There is so much love between the characters, that even when they’re fighting and hating each other, you know they’ll always be there for one another, which makes me smile and brings a tear to my eye. If you end up watching like I did (two seasons in four-ish days) you might find yourself saying things like: ‘Chicago fire department, call out’.

You know what; scratch what I said at the beginning, I’m sure this series is good. It’s fucking awesome!

CHICAGO P.D.

The spin-off/ sister show to Chicago Fire, Chicago P.D. is about members of the intelligence squad of the Chicago police department working in Chicago. They fight crime like no other and look hot while they do it. There’s a different kind of love between these characters, but that’s only to be expected seeing as they’ve only been together for a few months. That being said, they have each other’s backs and care for one another.

BLUE BLOODS

After a few days of looking for the next series to get obsessed with, Blue Bloods presented itself nicely, and I’ve slowly been making my way through four seasons (I’m currently midway through season four). For one family, the Reagan’s, law enforcement is in their blood; what with Frank (the head of the family) being police commissioner just like his father was; Danny as a first grade detective for New York city police department; Erin as the assistant district attorney for New York; and the youngest (and cutest) Jamie as a beat cop. Jam-packed with action, thrills, laughs and tough decisions this series is one I could not recommend enough!

THE BACHELOR AU

I was hooked on the first season that aired last year so I was over the moon when the second season started a few weeks ago. This season we see bachelor Blake try to find true love – it’s only been a few episodes and there has already been so much drama.

So if you ever find yourself with a spare month and have no idea what to watch, why not check out a couple of these. Happy Thursday.

alice

xo

One thought on “Five Favourites Thursday: TV Binge.

  1. Pingback: Five Favourites Thursday. | byalicexo

Leave a Reply

