Fire & Rain.

When you’re busy writhing away in pain because it feels like there’s an overly active construction site in your uterus, the only thing (apart from sleep) that helps to take your mind off things is an endless and varied playlist featuring everything from pop, to country, to rap, to indie, to easy-listening, and basically anything that sounds good and can be sung along to at any point. So anyway, while I was curled up in a tight ball wondering what I could have possibly done wrong in my past life to deserve such pain, this song came on shuffle and distracted me for a good three and half minutes before I drifted off into a deep slumber.

I love that I can always count on a Mat Kearney song to make me feel better.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

