Morning After: Live at the Grand Ole Opry.

Last night I found myself drifting through the Grand Ole Opry’s musical archives on YouTube and stumbled across this live performance from Ashley Monroe. Now I have to say, even though I’ve known of Ashley (she’s one third of the Pistol Annies who have been mentioned on here before; and her duet with Hunter Hayes always leaves me feeling a little teary eyed) for quite some time, I’ve never actually listened to any of her solo stuff. I loved this song immediately and found myself connecting to it – I mean after all, we’ve all had our different kinds of “morning after” situations, and I find Ashley’s voice hauntingly beautiful and innocent, yet so full of life and stories. Anyway, suffice to say that I’ll be downloading her album ASAP.

There’s really nothing quite like a quiet Monday night enjoying a spot of live country music.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

