Say You Do.

OMGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! MY FAVOURITE SONG FROM THE ALBUM, THAT I’VE ONLY LISTENED TO ABOUT A BILLION TIMES AND KNEW ALL THE WORDS AFTER THE THIRD LISTEN. AHHHHHHHHH. As you can tell I’m a little bit excited about the release of this song from Dierks Bentley’s latest album, Riser – now I know for a fact that you didn’t think I’d STILL be going on about it hahahahaha. Oh my gosh I can’t get over the fact that he made a video for the song, which of course I’m ecstatic about (as you can see from this rambly manic and giddy post), but at the same time I’m kind of bummed that it’s no longer my little secret… oh well. This song is about love and not wanting to face the realities of the end of a relationship, so much so that you’re begging for your significant other to tell you that they love you one more time, even though they don’t and you both know it. While that may seem desperate and bordering sadomasochistic (but whatever, each to their own); Dierks somehow finds a way to make it weirdly cute and romantic. The video is just so perfect and outdoorsy and HKGAJGYBHNJHGWBJHEBOEKQLMFDUHJE, and literally had me grinning from ear to ear THE WHOLE WAY THROUGH I kid you not); also I don’t know if it’s just me but I was DEFINITELY getting Kevin McKidd and Tony Goldwyn vibes throughout (***SWOON CITY***), especially when he’s chopping up wood. Ugh this whole song is just everything and soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much more.

Watch the video, download the song, listen to the song on repeat for the rest of time and enjoy your day – I know that I will.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

