Five Favourites Thursday.

Somehow I managed to miss doing one of these last month, so I decided to mix my favourite things from both September and October.

GRADUATING

Earlier this month I graduated from uni and it was such a surreally incredible experience. It seems strange to me that I spent three years away from home learning so much about the world and about life in general; and that that time of my life is now finished. I had so many experiences at uni and it will always be a period of my life that I’ll look back on fondly. Not only that, but it just hit me that I first started this blog a few days before I was due to start uni, and looking back on old posts, it’s so cool seeing how much I’ve grown, developed and evolved into the woman I am today (whoa, even saying that now gives me chills!)

Graduation

CHRISLEY KNOWS BEST

Omg I only realised this series was back the other day when I was randomly on YouTube. I ended up watching five episodes from the new season and found myself laughing the whole way through. Chrisley Knows Best is perfect if you’re looking to unwind after a long day, and I can guarantee you that you’ll be laughing all the way through.

MUSIC

October particularly has been the best month in terms of music, what with the release of Florida Georgia Line’s sophomore album, my discovery of Royal Blood, and not to mention Ben Howard’s latest release. I definitely feel that I’ve been spoilt for choice this month!

HTGAWM

Or How To Get Away With Murder to those of you are unaffiliated with this latest creation from Peter Nowalk who has worked on a number of great shows such as Scandal and Grey’s Anatomy. I have to admit that when I first heard about this show, I told myself that I was not going to watch it; and even as I was watching the first episode, I told myself that I wouldn’t like it because it was going to be shit. Obviously I don’t listen to myself because not only did I watch the first episode, but I’ve watched every episode since and LOVE LOVE LOVE it. The cast, script and storyline are great, and I loved that I was so pleasantly surprised. For a reference point, it’s a sexier version of Damages.

TORY BURCH

There’s no denying that I’ve had my eye on this bag for the last couple of weeks now, and with my birthday coming up next Monday I’m about THIS close to justifying the purchase even though all my financials are screaming at me not to. But what can I say, the heart wants what the heart wants.

        

I can’t wait see what November has in store for me. Happy Thursday!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

