Wanna Be On Your Mind.

I was originally going to use a song from the film Anastasia for today’s Sunday Soundtrack (you’ll see why tomorrow), but then I heard Valerie June’s voice and that all changed. Her voice is like nothing I’ve heard since June Carter, with a raw but silky edge to it that kind of feels like you’ve just smoked a Marlborough Light. The first song of hers that I heard was called ‘Tennessee Time’, but after downloading the full Pushin’ Against a Stone album, it was clear to me that EVERY SINGLE SONG was a winner in my eyes, and that EVERY SINGLE SONG could have been chosen for today’s Sunday Soundtrack. Anyways, give the song a listen and let me know what you think.

It really just goes to show you can never properly plan ahead because you never know what can pop up. Happy Sunday!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

