Tonight Looks Good On You.

If you ask me, Jason Aldean should release an album solely consisting of just slow romance songs – I’d definitely buy it. Anyway, I listened to his latest album, Old Boots, New Dirt while I was writing my essay, AND not only is it a great essay-writing companion (it really is, I swear!) but it made me realise just how well Aldean’s voice lends itself to the romantic genre. This slow country number melts me every single time I hear it, which explains why I’ve listened to it about a million times and why I’m a puddle of gooey mush… Anyhoo, this song is one I can see becoming a timeless classic in about fifty years’ time.

I guess we’ll have to see in fifty years. Happy Sunday.

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “Tonight Looks Good On You.

  1. Pingback: Burnin’ It Down. | byalicexo

  2. Pingback: Just Gettin’ Started. | byalicexo

Leave a Reply

