Billion.

If there’s one thing I love about Mat (aside from the other billion reasons, no pun intended hahaha) it’s the way he writes his love songs. They are just as easily applied to the more romantical kind of relationship as they are to the more platonic relationships, and ‘Billion’ is no exception. While you obviously know he’s singing about his oh so lucky lady-love, Annie, when I first heard this song I couldn’t help but think of all of my best friends and of all of the people that make me love and live life to the fullest. Anyway, as February is the month of love and today is the last Sunday of the month, I wanted to end it on a beautiful and loving note. I hope you enjoy this catchy song and spend the day spreading the love with those near and dear to your heart.

Lots of love and happy Sunday!

alice

xo

 

ps. And yes you can expect to hear this song at my wedding reception!

Leave a Reply

