Halfway Across Heaven.

“I’ve been planning on flying higher than any plane… I’ve been thinking about adding colours into the rain…”

I’ve rewritten this post about a hundred times but for some strange reason I can’t seem to express my feelings in words. When I heard the first line of this poem I was moved; about halfway through, I was completely transfixed; and by the end, I was in awe and inspired. There really is something about poetry that allows for self-reflexivity, which I believe to not only be a good thing, but a necessary thing. This poem (from San Francisco based poet/musician/totally ripped 😉 Semaj) gave me the space to get lost in the words, to feel the rhythm, and to just explore my own mind. It was raw, emotional, beautiful, powerful and magic.

Give this poem a listen and let your mind wander. Check out more from Semaj here.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

