Promises.

Quite possibly THE most emotional song I’ve ever heard in my twenty two years of living, ‘Promises’ by Jhené Aiko is such a beautifully moving song. When I heard it for the first time, I got the biggest lump in my throat and honestly thought I was going to start bawling from how emotional it was. Kind similar to ‘The Color Pink’, this song is dedicated to Aiko’s daughter (who also features on the track – it’s the cutest thing ever!) and it really translate the love a mother has for her child, a love that I will hopefully be able to experience one day.

If you only do one thing today, you HAVE to give this song a listen. Happy Sunday!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

