Nightshade.

Yep, I’m really taking that whole ‘dark shades for Spring/Summer’ seriously. So seriously in fact, that the other day I bought a whole bunch of new shades to try out (the first of which I shared last week), and you’ll be happy to know that so far I’m loving them! Now, purple really isn’t my thing. To be honest I kind of hate the colour except for when it’s so dark it’s almost black; and after a bad experience with dark purple nail varnish a few years ago, I was a little sceptical about buying this colour.

Nightshade

Nightshade

Anyway long story short, I love this colour so much. It’s perfectly dark and broody with a dash of sexy thrown in, and the colour works so well with my skin tone and just about any outfit.

Nightshade

Nightshade

I can’t wait to show you some of my other purchases, so stay tuned for those.

alice

xo

One thought on “Nightshade.

  1. Pingback: Five Favourites Thursday: May 2015. | byalicexo

Leave a Reply

