Five Favourites Thursday: Things I Didn’t Buy.

And so it’s the last Thursday of the month and I can’t help but look back on all the things I promised myself I would buy, only to realise that I didn’t even make it to check out.

LE SPECS

While I may not have managed to get these this month, I’m still holding out hope that I’ll finally purchase these cool shades next month…

        

LE SPECS

In all fairness, I’m not sure I was ever 100% certain these sunglasses were for me, but it was kind of like love at first sight (in the sense that the moment I saw them I wanted them, but then the moment I clicked on another item, I’d all but forgotten about them… sad times). I suppose they are pretty cool to look out though.

       

A NEW LAPTOP

Don’t even get me started. To be honest I think I’m in denial about needing a new laptop. I know that I need one, but I’m not in the right place to say goodbye to my beloved Kevin (yes he has a name and he’s very dear to my heart) – I even feel bad typing this on him as we speak… Maybe once I get this fan fixed Kevin can stop overheating and burning my leg.

SUPERGA

I’ve needed a new pair of Superga’s since I bought my last pair, and I’ve been meaning to buy another pair, but then life happened and I kept forgetting/ couldn’t be bothered to decide between a myriad of colour/texture/style options. Life is so tough is it not?

Mallorca: Essentials

LONGCHAMP

Similar to my Superga situation, I’ve needed a new Le Pliage since I bought my last bag. And similar to my Superga situation, I was faced with the same challenges that pretty much put a stop to me fulfilling my purchasing obligations. Oh well, on the plus side I’m fairly certain that by the year’s end I’ll have another bag so I guess it’s not exactly the end of the world huh.

Maybe next month I’ll be happy to report that I actually bought everything on this list? Lol! Happy Thursday.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

