Plaid & Distressed.

Is it still summer? Why is the sun still shining like it’s mid-July but the cool breeze is making me feel like it’s mid-May? But the most important question of them all: what am I supposed to wear? For those not-quite-any-season kind of weather conditions, your safest bet are a pair of jeans and a plaid flannel shirt.

Plaid & Distressed

Plaid & Distressed

details

Since buying these jeans back in July, I’ve been hard-pressed to find an outfit they don’t look great with. If anything, as the months have passed they’ve paired better with even more of my clothes. I thought I’d probably go off them around August, but here I am at the end of September and I’m kicking myself for not investing in another (or two) pairs of these Topshop bad boys. Comfy; tick. Stylish; tick. Weather neutral; double tick – although your knees might get a little chilly in the winter 😛 . You really can’t go wrong.

Plaid & Distressed  Plaid & Distressed

Aren’t my matching pink nails so cute? Funny that when I first tried this colour I wasn’t such a big fan, but now I’m loving it!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

