Biscuits.

One of the things I love about Kacey is her tongue-in-cheek attitude when it comes to making meaningful music. There is always a powerful message behind her songs and I love how she’s managed to inject fun into country without losing focus on the serious issues surrounding our lives today. Her song ‘Biscuits’ is all about not worrying about what other people are doing, and focusing on our own lives. This song is especially poignant as we live in the social media age where it’s ever so easy to look at others’ “lives” and compare or judge when our own lives are far more important. I know that when I was younger I made the mistake of giving too much of my attention to friends and relationships that stopped me from living my own life (or as I like to say: stopped me from being the star of my own life), and looking back on it, I see how detrimental it was to my personal growth and development. I look at ‘Biscuits’ as that reminder we all need from time to time to return back to ourselves for some good old fashioned TLC.

Oh and speaking of biscuits, I’m dying to try some ole southern biscuits and gravy. Have a listen and I hope you enjoy the song. Happy Sunday.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

