Unwritten.

Earlier this week I randomly decided to re-watch my ALL TIME FAVOURITE SHOW, The Hills. As I watched my favourites go about their lives in LA, it suddenly hit me that I am the same age (or there abouts) as the cast was at the time of filming, and it made me appreciate their experiences more as I was finally able to understand their stories from a peer standpoint. When the show first aired, I was in my early to mid-teens and looking back at the old episodes I realised that I had learnt so much about life, boys, relationships, friendships, careers and more without even noticing (all of which I’m hoping to compile a big list of). That being said however, one of the biggest things I learnt from the show came from the theme tune sang by Natasha Bedingfield. As the theme played at the beginning of every episode for almost half a decade, I subconsciously learnt that when it comes to life, anything can happen. Sometimes the things you thought were a done deal turn out to evaporate into thin air before your eyes, leaving you devastated and confused; but sometimes the most unexpected things can happen and you find yourself feeling so blessed and on top of the world. And that’s the beauty about life. Anything can happen, and if you’re at a crossroad in life, it’s important to understand that your future is still unwritten and as clichéd as it sounds, you can make it anything you want. If listening to today’s soundtrack doesn’t fill you with hope, I don’t know what will.

Make sure you keep an eye out for that list I was talking about. And don’t forget, it doesn’t matter where you are in life now because the rest is still unwritten. Happy Sunday.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

