Back Home.

Doesn’t the beginning instrumental sound like something you’d hear in a Western? Question of the day: do you ever have those days where you feel great but are in the mood for some melancholic music? To answer the question for myself, I definitely do and in fact today just so happens to be one of those days. This song played in last week’s episode of Elementary (which I only watched last night and explains why it’s been in my head/ how I’ve managed to remember it) and there’s something about the music I can’t shake. I love that despite being in such a great mood and looking outside at the equally gorgeous sunshine, there’s nothing I’d rather listen to right now than something grey and gloomy. The video is also visually STUNNING and calming and just all-round perfect. This song is definitely worth a listen so make sure you check it out.

Major sidebar: I can’t be the only one who’s a little thrown by the fact NBC moved Elementary to Sundays, right? Happy Sunday!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

