Five Favourites Thursday: February and March 2016.

As I didn’t do one of these for February and not a lot has happened this month, I thought I’d do a joint February/March FFT. Not only is today the last Thursday of the month, but it’s also the last day of the month, which always makes these Thursday Favourite posts all the more poignant for me.

PUDDLE OF MUDD

On Sunday my sister and I went to see Puddle of Mudd. Despite all the horror stories we heard about Wes’ recent stage antics, we were still more than excited to go and watch a band that was such a staple in our childhood.

Five Favourites Thursday: February and March 2016

Five Favourites Thursday: February and March 2016

FRIENDS

February was a month full of hanging out with friends and enjoying fun excursions. It’s always great catching up with friends and having a laugh, especially when things aren’t always going right in some areas of life.

Five Favourites Thursday: February and March 2016

Five Favourites Thursday: February and March 2016

Five Favourites Thursday: February and March 2016

FOOD

Is it bad that food was such a highlight of February and March? While it may seem like I’m clutching at straws in an attempt to fill out this list, food really was such a great part of these past two months. Following on from the previous highlight of friendship, I think what made food such a great part of food was who I was with while I was eating it.

BEAUTY BLOG

My beauty blog has been growing steadily and a few weeks ago I surpassed 10 000 page views (none of which were mine!!!!) which was such a great feat and something I was really proud of myself for. I’m still working to creating new content and trying out all kinds of hair and beauty stuff, so make sure you check it out.

diamonds and pebbles title

TV

TV has been especially good these past two months. Suits and HTGAWM finished a few weeks ago, with brilliant storylines up until the finales. Elementary has also been really good for the last couple of weeks and even though Chicago Fire, Chicago Med and Chicago PD have taken the last few weeks off, the episodes have been good, and they’re back now for the final stretch before they finish for this season. I haven’t watched this season of Grey’s Anatomy, Being Mary Jane, The Good Wife or Blue Bloods, but I’m planning on doing a whole binge watching event during the summer.

Happy Thursday!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

