I Won’t Complain.

I first heard this song a few months ago when I was randomly on snapchat and watched the Burberry feature about their latest perfume campaign, and this song was the first thing to catch my attention. Since then I’ve been meaning to put this song on the blog but I keep forgetting. I probably would have forgotten again for another week had I not come across this song on an advert earlier this week on snapchat. This song is so moving and beautiful, it brings a tear to my eye. The first time I heard this song, I got chills all over my body and for the first time in a long time, I felt at peace with everything that was happening in my life at the time. Benjamin’s voice is haunting, full of passion, honest and hopeful. I feel myself really connecting to the song and lyrics and with each listen, I feel like I’m learning something new about myself. I love this song so much and will definitely be listening to it on repeat all day.

Give this song a listen, and happy Sunday!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

