Music Style Icon Inspired

I love when two of my favourite things come together to create something great, which in this case would be fashion and music. Online luxury retailer Farfetch, is the first brand to integrate Apple Music into its app, iOS and website to create a more enjoyable shopping experience. To celebrate this new partnership and their two new playlists, Farfetch asked bloggers to recreate outfits inspired by music style icons.

I’ve been a big fan of the double denim look aka the Canadian suit for longer than I can remember (probably ever since Britney and Justin’s now infamous music award outfit), and it’s one of my favourite looks to rock, so when I saw a picture of Rihanna having a double denim moment, I knew exactly what kind of outfit I wanted to create.

     

Instead of the traditional denim fabric, but still wanting to keep that essence of texture denim has, I chose a light blue floral lace shirt from Nº21 and paired it with a pair of similar colour jeans. The lace puts a twist on the classic double denim look, but still looks chic and easy to wear.

Nº21 floral lace shirt    Saint Laurent stonewashed jeans    Gianvito Rossi 'Biba' pumps

Make sure you check out Farfetch’s playlist here.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

