Burberry: The DK88.

You know those pieces that for some unexplainable reason, the moment you lay eyes on them, something clicks deep within and before you know it you’re forgetting about your work and spending most of the morning looking at pictures online and calculating it’d only take two months to save for the beauty? Just me? Well last week during my morning read of emails and newsletters I came across a feature in Coveteur that mentioned this bag, The DK88, and some unexplainable reason, I found myself falling in love instantly, falling through the rabbit hole of Burberry’s website, completely forgetting about all the work that I had to do. While this bag is not usually one I’d give a second glance, I felt a really strong connection to it and (like I mentioned above) started calculating how long it’d take for me to save up; and (like I mentioned above) realised it’d only take two short months (in fact I realised I’d be able to afford it come August payday). But in the hopes of keeping myself on a leash and not going over the top, I figured that if I posted about the bag here, my obsession would slowly fade. Here’s hoping anyway…

 

Medium DK88 in Honey

    

Chic, ladylike, available in lots of great colours – like pink – and oh so wearable, I am in L O V E. Isn’t it a real beauty?

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

