Clutch It, Bring It Bag.

For those of you who grew up with an older brother who loved rap music, you’ll understand when I say that those early rap songs are pretty hard to just forget. Now you’re probably wondering what the hell rap noughties rap music has to do with net-a-porter, so let me explain. As I was going through the latest designer duds on net-a-porter this morning, I came across quite a few clothes and bags that I felt deserved their very own post, instead of being lumped together with the clothes (like I usually do). For some strange reason, while I was figuring out what to title this post, the 2006 Busta Rhymes song ‘Touch It’ popped into my head immediately and the rest as they say was history – I had my title. Now for those of you who are unfamiliar with the chorus of the song, it goes a little something like this: “touch it, bring it babe, watch it, turn it, leave it, stop, format it”. Anyway, onto the bags…

ANYA HINDMARCH

Anya Hindmarch     Anya Hindmarch     Anya Hindmarch 

Styling Suggestion

Michael Kors     Helmut Lang     Alaïa 

KOTUR

Kotur     Kotur     Kotur 

Styling Suggestion

Dolce & Gabbana     Temperley London     Charlotte Olympia 

BURBERRY PRORSUM

Burberry Prorsum     Burberry Prorsum     Burberry Prorsum 

Styling Suggestion

Maison Martin Margiela     Robert Clergerie     CAPITOL COUTURE BY TRISH SUMMERVILLE 

CHARLOTTE OLYMPIA

Charlotte Olympia     Charlotte Olympia     Charlotte Olympia 

Styling Suggestion

Temperley London     Helmut Lang     Christian Louboutin 

MATTHEW WILLIAMSON

Matthew Williamson     Matthew Williamson     Matthew Williamson 

Styling Suggestion

RED Valentino     Stella McCartney     Christian Louboutin 

See what else is new here and make sure you check out the song on YouTube!

alice

xo

6 thoughts on “Clutch It, Bring It Bag.

  1. I love the stomping at the beginning of the video 😀 Clutches look amazing in photos, but carrying them around seems like a “hard” task. The last styling suggestion is my favorite. I love the shorts and the shoes are to die a million times for!

    • i agree with what you said about clutches. after a while of carrying them i usually wish i could just put it on my shoulder hahaha lol. thank you, i think the last styling suggestion is one of my favourites too! 🙂

      xo

  2. I’m loving those reindeer clutches and the Louboutin strass shoes! They are so pretty! I strassed my own with crystals a while back! I really like your blog! I’m glad that I found it! It would be nice if you could stop by my blog sometime too (I’m from England) as I post my outfits, personal style, likes and much more 🙂 🙂

    Raindrops of Sapphire

    • thank you so much 🙂 i’ll be sure to check out your blog! it’s always great finding other blogs that are from england 🙂

      xo

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.